Kamehameha Schools
An Affiliate of Kamehameha Schools

**NEWS FLASH!!!!**
There are proposed changes to the Bi-Laws, with an addition of a Point System. Proposed changes will include membership, dues/contributions/& Disbursements, Amendments, Policy Changes, Senior Scholarships/Awards. Please take time to review these proposed changes in the attachments provided. These proposed changes can be found in comparison to our West Hawaii ATP Handbook pages 34, 35 and 36.Proposed Bi-Law Changes KS West HI ATP 2015KS West HI ATP Point System

Welina Mai


Mission Statement:
A non-profit organization committed to supporting nä 'ohana o Kamehameha.   We are dedicated to uniting community members interested in promoting cultural and educational enrichment for our haumana in an effort to perpetuate a strong foundation and continued spirit of 'ohana. 


We sponsor community service projects, organize and hold fundraising events to annually acknowledge the high achieving, civic minded West Hawai'i boarder students in support of their continued educational pursuits.  


Kahua, ‘Ohana, I mua


The end of the school year is near...KS West Hawaii ATP wants to extend a warm welcome to our new invitees for school year 2015-2016, as well as a BIG MAHALO to Na 'Ohana for your support & kokua throughout the year!! We are looking forward to another fabulous year of working with you to help support our KS West Hawaii boarders.....


The school year of 2015-2016 is finally here. Our KS West Hawaii ATP is looking for nominations for our open leadership roles. Roles may include fundraiser co-chair, phone tree parent, community service co-chairs, etc. If you are interested in helping out KS West HI ATP, please contact us by email or phone. Please note that some spots have been filled. Please dig deep and find a way to offer your services.
Grab a friend or two and work together
to continue the success of our events
for our kamali'i.

2015-2016 meetings & events will be posted in a few short weeks. Thank you kindly for your patience while we transition to our soon to be updated website.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact your phone tree parents or board officers.

Mahalo again during this time of transition!


Contact Information:

West Hawaii Association of Teachers and Parents
PO Box 390950
 Keauhou, HI  96739

Executive Committee:
Newly Elected Officers -
President:  Melissa Beaudet-Uy
Vice President:  John Leong
Treasurer:  Mike Medin
Secretary I:  Jennifer Hiro
Secretary II: Lilinoe Kauhaihao


Executive Directors:
Dani Bunnell
Marisa Fronda 

Jessica Jamero
Shirley & Hoku Kaniho
Sasha Knowles
Kealoha Medina
Kahea Weza

Committee Chairman
Ho'olaulea - Open
Survival Kits - Open
Community Service - Open
Golf Tournament - Open
Scholarship - Executive Officers
Website-Samii Fujimori

Important Links:
KS Connect - https://connect.ksbe.edu/
Kapalama High School - http://kapalama.ksbe.edu/high
Kapalama Middle School - http://kapalama.ksbe.edu/middle
Mills Wear Uniforms -
Kamehameha Schools West Hawaii Office - http://apps.ksbe.edu/ksrc/west-hawaii
Parent and Alumni website (including volunteer forms) - http://parents.ksbe.edu/parents
Website Builder